Where Have I Been?

Bermuda

Well, yes, I was recently in Bermuda, but that’s not the point of this post. While I was in Bermuda, I dropped my iPhone into the swimming pool at the hotel! The iPhone was shot (even though I immediately threw it in some rice) and with it, hundreds of pictures and notes! I had a bunch of restaurant reviews that I was planning to write, but alas, they are gone forever. So I’ve been spending some time regrouping, and will have some more posts up soon. ┬áStay tuned…

This entry was posted in General Information. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where Have I Been?

  1. David Lerner says:

    With iCloud there’s little reason to lose photos from iPhones, and with Simplenote or Pages or Evernote or one of dozens of similar Apps, little reason to lose notes either. Just a little effort will protect your mobile data in the future. If you use the available tools, all of the important data from a lost or damaged iPhone can be fully restored to a replacement device in an hour or two…

    • withoutbacon says:

      Unfortunately it was a work-issued iPhone and my company had disabled iCloud for security reasons…

Leave a Reply

